The District Insider

Symphony of the Americas Presents Mozart’s Romanze

Published on Oct 31, 2013 by Broward Center for the Performing Arts

« Back to Posts

Symphony of the Americas and pianist Alexander Kobrin will present the jubilant and tender Piano Concerto with the 2nd Romanze movement as the climax. The concert will close with Mozart’s famed Symphony No. 40 in G minor. Gold Prize Winner of the 2005 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, Moscow-born Alexander Kobrin performs with orchestras such as BBC, Warsaw, Tokyo and Belgrade. Alexander Kobrin, piano. Concerto for Piano No. 20 in D minor, K. 466, W. A. Mozart.

Subscribe to our monthly eNewsletter
Stay Connected

The Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment Consortium is supported by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners as recommended by the Broward Cultural Council and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitors Bureau. For additional cultural events happening throughout Broward County please visit Copyright 2020 ® Riverwalk a&e. All Rights Reserved.