King-Cromartie House
King Cromartie House FTL History
King Cromartie House FTL History
May 1, 2012 to July 31, 2012
Fort Lauderdale Historical Society
Docent-led tours of the 1907 King-Cromartie House are available with paid admission to the History Center. The house is furnished as it might have looked in 1915 and provides a fascinating look at “pioneer life” in early Fort Lauderdale. An exhibit gallery on the first floor of the King-Cromartie House teaches visitors the history of the King family as well as the Junior League’s crucial role in saving this building from destruction in the early 1970s. The exhibit includes interactive question-and-answer components. It also displays photographs of the house as it was barged up the New River to its current location.